North Carolina Chaplain of the Year Award

Chaplain of the Year nominations are accepted year round.  Nominations received prior to March 1 each year will be considered for that year’s award.  The award is presented during the annual conference each Spring.

The North Carolina Chaplains’ Association has honored chaplains for their distinguished ministry in pastoral care for several years now.  The Chaplain of the Year is someone who sets standards of excellence for themselves and their institution; who serves patients, community and colleagues with grace and innovation; and who inspires each of us to do our best.  Think about a colleague whose contributions to pastoral care should be recognized by NCCA. You may write a narrative of their work or address their accomplishments by the categories listed on the nomination form.


Ready to nominate?  Click here to go to the Nomination form.


Previous Chaplains of the Year (click the links for more)

2015 NCCA Chaplain of the Year

2014 NCCA Chaplain of the Year

2013 NCCA Chaplain of the Year

2012 NCCA Chaplain of the Year

2011 NCCA Chaplain of the Year

Past NCCA Chaplains of the Year